New Melbourne Loves

Melbourne can surprise you. I love that in the most unassuming places, you can sometimes find the most incredible things.

My boyfriend and I have driven past Miinot Gelato on Melville Road at least a million times on the way to his parents’ house. We’ve seen a line of people out the door to get into this place and have always said that we’d try it out one day. After a recommendation from his best friend who basically told us that we needed to go there ASAP, we drove straight there that very day. It definitely did not disappoint. Greeted with a smile the minute we walked in, we sampled a few flavours before selecting a 1.5L tub of Tiramisu, Pumpkin Cookie and Mango. All three flavours went down a treat for dessert at our family dinner so we’ll be racing to Miinot the next time the sun is out!
IMG_20151031_194547With a day off work today, I felt like exploring the CBD for a few hours. Back in my undergraduate years, I’d opt to walk to university from Flinders St Station (about a 20 minute or so walk) to soak up the atmosphere – the street buskers, the sounds of trams and the general hustle and bustle of the city. Today I walked through a number of arcades and stumbled across (NO) Concept Store (Shop 63, Capitol Arcade Basement).
(NO) Concept Store(NO) Concept Store downstairsMinimalist and unique pieces were carefully placed around the store. I was particularly drawn to two shirts for my boyfriend and I which I will feature on my blog and Instagram (@spendyhabits) soon. The staff were both absolutely lovely. Another place I’ll be visiting again soon for some timeless pieces.
#ootdHave any places made your Melbourne Loves List recently?

Until next time,
– Spendy Habits

Leave a comment