Casual Sunday Outfits

Spendy Habits

Yesterday Melbourne finally decided to direct rays our way for some much needed sunshine. After a big bridal shower afternoon the day before where I was rocking a beautiful dress and curls in my hair, I decided to keep my #sundate outfit with the boyfriend a little more casual. With not a lot of time to get ready for our lunchtime adventures, I grabbed a pair of my favourite jeans purchased earlier in the year from H&M in Tokyo, Japan, threw on a baggy tee by New Look, picked up my beloved Marc Jacobs bag and new Adidas runners for complete and utter comfort. I didn’t want to curl or straighten my hair so I added some Moroccan hair oil for some shine and put my hair into a loose half bun.

Sunny Sundays

One of my favourite accessories would have to be my Ray Bans. They’ve been with me since 2009. Given the countless times I had feared that I had lost them, they’ve done well in staying alive over the years.

Adidas

I’ve been searching for the perfect white casual sneaker/runner for the past few months with no luck. On Friday, I found these bad boys from Adidas at DFO South Wharf in Melbourne. With a 30% off already reduced items sale, these babies came down to $49. They’re actually running shoes so I’ve also worn them a few times to the gym.

Jimmy Grants

Aside from fashion, my other great love in life is food. My boyfriend and I were craving some Jimmy Grants so we stopped by the Emporium food court to get our fix of the classic Mr Papadopoulos with chips. Delicious!

What’s your casual Sunday go-to outfit when you’re dressing for comfort?

With love,

Spendy Habits

Leave a comment